The Meredith College Experience

One of the many traditions at Meredith is the mother-daughter tea called Tea for Two.  All of the sophomore girls dress up and head over to the Marriott with their moms.  There is a nice lunch with dessert, an alumni speaker, a slide show, plenty of picture taking opportunities, and a nice surprise.  We sat at a table with my roommates and their moms so it was a good bonding time not only for mother and daughter but also for my friends.  The speaker was really interesting.  She spoke on the importance of female relationships and how the bonds you make at Meredith will last forever.  The event was really fun and my mother had just as great of a time.

 

 

The other thing that I did this past weekend was to go home for my best friend and future lil sis’ senior prom! My friend Erin deposited for Meredith this week, which is really exciting! Her prom was Saturday so I drove directly from Tea for Two to take pictures for her for senior prom!

 

Leave a comment